Central Kansas Conceal Carry
We are a traveling Conceal Carry class that also specializes in Private Lessons, Basic Handgun Lessons, and Defensive Handgun Classes.
NEW CLASSES ADDED WEEKLY!
UPCOMING CLASSES ALL START TIMES ARE AT 9 a.m. Unless listed otherwise.
NOVEMBER 29th SALINA - LIBRARY LEARNING CENTER
NOVEMBER 30th ENTERPRISE - Arc Angel Firearms LLC
DECEMBER 7th Salina - Ladies Only Basic Handgun -
The Ladies only Handgun Class is for the beginner or anyone wanting to improve their knowledge and skills. This is open to ladies of all ages, with parental approval. The class is approximately 6 hours starting at 9 a.m. and cost is 75.00. If interested, call or contact me via the numbers listed, a 20.00 pre register is required.
If you do not see a community close to you, call and we will bring this class to you! For Booking CALL 785-472-8639, it only takes minimal effort to make this happen and we have traveled across Kansas for over 6 years!
I take great pride in the reputation we have built in being knowledgeable, informative, and fun. You deserve to get the most from your money, and not be lulled to sleep.
We have had the opportunity to travel to Columbus, Cottonwood Falls, Hanover, Valley Falls, Wichita, Gove, Stockton, Hoxie, Lyndon, Otis, Clay Center, Claflin, Plainville, Belleville, & St. John... Don't ever think you are too far away, if you are in Kansas, we can make it happen! Give me a call and let's set a class for your town or group!
Contact Central KS Conceal Carry Joe Pruitt Instructor
785-472-8639 OR EMAIL CENKSCC@gmail.com
This is the class necessary to meet the requirements to apply and obtain a Ks. Concealed Carry Permit.
The Required equipment for class includes: Double action or Semi-Automatic Handgun (can be of any caliber), 50 rounds of manufactured ammunition & eye & ear protection.
Students will learn the laws governing the use of force and the responsibilities of carrying a concealed weapon as required by Kansas Statutes. We will cover the use of force from a perspective that will help you understand the use of force from an inadequate, necessary, or excessive standpoint.
Required Completion of the class includes successfully passing a Written Test and shooting Qualification.
Shooting requirements are 5 rds, at 3 Yards No time limit one handed, 10rds (5rds then repeat) 2 handed No time limit at 7 Yards, & 10 rds (5 rds then repeat) 2 handed No Time limit at 10 Yards.
I am a certified instructor as well as a certified through the Attorney General's Office and State of Kansas Law Enforcement Agency as well as the NRA, and have been instructing the CCH class since 2007. I look forward to helping you acquire your CCH permit and will make this class fun and informative.
I do ask for a non-refundable/transferrable deposit of $20.00.The remainder is due on the day of class. I will accept Check, Cash, or Paypal for payment.
When seconds count, the police are just minutes away
or Call 785-472-8639 after 4 p.m.